The unpredictable nature of life is an exciting challenge for us. Our goal is to make companies, products and processes secure and more predictable. Our priority here is to focus on individual situations, internal circumstances and current market developments. Our solutions are crystal clear and transparent, our people are dynamic and very reliable.

Azenes Kristall

Azenes is a boutique firm for actuarial consulting in the lines of property, health and accident insurance, and reinsurance. We combine in-depth mathematical expertise and rigorous procedures with know-how and creative thinking. This enables us to develop far-sighted and practical solutions for our clientele.

We analyse risks and present them as mathematical models. We investigate processes and identify interconnections. We review actuarial details but at the same time keep an eye on the big picture. We offer opinions and produce actuarial reports.

Azenes AG was founded in 2011 in Zug. It is a subsidiary of Siolag Holding AG and a sister company of Volada AG.

Meghna Lakshminarayanan

In 2019, Meghna graduated from University of Mumbai with a Bachelor’s Degree in Statistics after which in September 2020, she started pursuing Masters in Actuarial Science at Université de Lausanne as an international scholarship student. Since 2016, she has also been writing actuarial exams conducted by the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, UK.

Between 2019 and 2020, she worked in a Market Research firm in India in several projects and was mainly involved with data collation. One of the projects involved collecting data for HR service quality analysis by conducting telephone surveys with about 200 HR executives. Since July 2021, she has been working as an intern at Azenes.

Even MeierManaging Director / Qualified Actuary (SAV/DAV)

Strategy, Appointed Actuary, Accounting and Regulatory requirements

Even Meier is the «Actuary Responsible» for various Swiss insurance companies and holds a number of mandates as an actuarial consultant.

After initially training and working as a teacher, studied mathematics, information technology and insurance science at the University of Zurich from 1996 to 2000. After starting employment in the insurance industry, studied part-time at the German Actuarial Academy to become a qualified actuary specialising in financial mathematics. Admitted to the Swiss Actuary Association (SAV) and its German counterpart (DAV) in 2003. SAV Standeskommission since 2018.

Even Meier identifies as non-binary (Link in German) and uses they/them pronouns

+41 41 726 89 16
Turn on Javascript!
LinkedIn

Pascal SchmidQualified Actuary SAV

R and Julia Modelling, Accident and Health insurance, Non-life Reserving

Studied physics and mathematics at the University of Zurich. Studied philosophy at the University of Lucerne. Master's in Actuarial Science from the University of Basel. Since 2017 doctoral studies at the University of Hamburg. Between 2012 and 2015 deputy high school teacher of mathematics and physics.

+41 41 726 89 10
Turn on Javascript!
LinkedIn

Andreas TroxlerHead Data & Analytics / Qualified Actuary (FCAS, SAV), CERA, PRM

Claims analytics, Back-testing and model enhancement of Pricing, Reserving and Risk models

Andreas studied computational science at ETH Zurich, where he completed his PhD in applied mathematics in 2003. He also is a certified Machine Learning Engineer (Udacity, Silicon Valley).

Andreas has gained profound experience in a broad spectrum of actuarial and risk management roles: 2004 – 2008 pricing tool developer and pricing actuary at Swiss Re, 2008 – 2010 assurance manager at PwC. In 2010 he became the «Actuary Responsible» and risk manager of Solen Versicherungen AG, the group captive of Royal Dutch Shell. From 2014 – 2018 he was Chief Reserving Actuary for the German business unit of Zurich, where he implemented and held the Actuarial Function for German non-life legal entities.

+41 41 726 89 08
Turn on Javascript!
LinkedIn

Our principles

We are acutely aware of our responsibility towards our customers. Security, reliability and trust are the principles upon which our business is founded. They are the guiding star for our daily work and the way we conduct ourselves.

 

Openness

In the case of mandates, we speak to our clients in a transparent and open manner.

Confidentiality

Is guaranteed. References are available on request and after consultation with the respective customers.

Specialist knowledge

Continuous professional development in Switzerland and abroad, coupled with a broad network, guarantee our knowledge is up to date.

Deputation

Azenes offers its customers a deputation concept free of charge.

Quality assurance

After consultation with our customers we offer free, external quality assurance.

Data

Azenes places the highest value on data security and relies on high technical standards and the sensitization of employees and customers, for example through the exclusive use of pseudonymized or anonymized data.

Liability

In worst-case scenarios, Azenes is insured in particular against financial losses. We are always glad to discuss individual aspects with you in person.

 

Interested in knowing more? We can review these topics with you personally.

Corporate structure

 

Siolag Holding AG – Consulting and software for insurance companies under one roof.

Siolag is derived from the name of the French mathematician Evariste Galois.

Azenes AG – Boutique for actuarial consulting.

Azenes is derived from the name of the Roman philosopher Lucius Annaeus Seneca.

Volada AG – Actuarial software solutions and services.

Volada is derived from the name of the British mathematician Ada Lovelace.

www.volada.ch

Die (Un-) Berechenbarkeit des Lebens sehen wir als spannende Heraus­forderung. Unternehmen, Produkte und Prozesse sicher und berechenbar zu machen, ist unser Ziel. Individuelle Ausgangslagen, interne Gegebenheiten und das aktuelle Marktgeschehen zu berücksichtigen, ist dabei eine Selbst­ver­ständlich­keit. Kristallklar und transparent sind unsere Lösungen, dynamisch und verlässlich unsere Mitarbeitenden.

Azenes Kristall

Azenes ist eine Boutique für versicherungs­mathematische Beratung in den Bereichen Schaden-, Kranken-, Unfall- und Rück­versicherung. Wir kombinieren fundiertes mathematisches Wissen und präzises Vorgehen mit Sachverstand und kreativem Denken. Damit entwickeln wir weitsichtige und umsetzbare Lösungen für unseren Kundenkreis.

Wir analysieren Risiken und beschreiben sie mathematisch. Wir untersuchen Prozesse und stellen Zusammenhänge her. Wir überprüfen Details der Versicherungstechnik und behalten gleichzeitig den Blick fürs Ganze. Wir geben Meinungen ab und erstellen aktuarielle Gutachten.

Azenes AG wurde 2011 in Zug gegründet. Sie ist eine Tochterfirma der Siolag Holding AG und eine Schwesterfirma der Volada AG.

Meghna Lakshminarayanan

Meghna schloss ihr Stastistik-Studium 2019 an der Universität von Mumbai mit einem Bachelor ab. Im September 2020 begann sie den Master in Aktuarswissenschaften an der Universität Lausanne als internationale Stipendiatin. Seit 2016 absolviert sie die Prüfungen des Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (UK), welche der Ausbildung zum voll qualifizierten Aktuar (äquivalent SAV) entsprechen.

Zwischen 2019 und 2020 arbeitete Meghna in einem Marktforschungsunternehmen in Indien, wo sie sich im Rahmen verschiedener Projekte hauptsächlich mit Datensammlung beschäftigte. Eines der Projekte umfasste das Sammeln von Daten für die Analyse der Qualität von HR-Dienstleistungen; hier führte sie eine Telefon-Umfrage mit rund 200 HR-Führungskräften durch. Seit Juli 2021 arbeitet sie als Praktikantin bei Azenes.

Even MeierGeschäftsführer_in / Aktuar_in SAV/DAV

Strategie, Verantwortliche_r Aktuar_in, Regulatorische Anforderungen

Even Meier ist Verantwortliche_r Aktuar_in für verschiedene Schweizer Versicherungs­gesellschaften und als beratende_r Aktuar_in auf Mandatsbasis tätig.

Nach Lehrdiplom und Lehr­tätigkeit ab 1996 Studium der Mathematik, Informatik und Versicherungswissenschaft an der Universität Zürich mit Abschluss 2000. Anschliessend berufsbegleitende Weiterbildung Aktuar_in mit Spezial­wissen Finanzmathematik an der Deutschen Aktuarakademie. Seit 2003 Mitglied der Schweize­rischen Aktuar­vereinigung SAV und der Deutschen Aktuar­vereinigung DAV; seit 2018 Mitglied der Standeskommission SAV.

Even Meier verortet sich ausserhalb der binären Geschlechterordnung und bevorzugt eine Anrede ohne Gender-Bezug.

+41 41 726 89 16
Bitte Javascript aktivieren!
LinkedIn

Pascal SchmidAktuar SAV

R und Julia Modellierung, Unfall- und Krankenversicherung, Nichtleben Reservierung

Studium der Physik und Mathematik an der Universität Zürich. Studium der Philosophie an der Universität Luzern. Master in Actuarial Science der Universität Basel. Seit 2017 externer Doktorand an der Universität Hamburg. Zwischen 2012 und 2015 stellvertretender Gymnasial­lehrer der Mathematik und Physik.

+41 41 726 89 10
Bitte Javascript aktivieren!
LinkedIn

Andreas TroxlerLeitung Data & Analytics / Aktuar SAV, FCAS, CERA, PRM

Schadenanalysen, Back-testing und Erweiterung von Pricing-, Reservierungs- und Risiko-Modellen

Andreas Troxler studierte Rechnergestützte Wissenschaften an der ETH Zürich, wo er 2003 den Doktorgrad in angewandter Mathematik erlangte. Er ist zudem von Udacity (Silicon Valley) zertifizierter Machine Learning Engineer.

Fundierte Erfahrung in verschiedenen aktuariellen Bereichen: 2004 bis 2008 Pricing Aktuar und Entwickler von Pricing-Tools bei Swiss Re, 2008 bis 2010 Assurance Manager bei PwC. Von 2010 bis 2014 «Verantwortlicher Aktuar» und Risikomanager bei Solen Versicherungen AG, der Captive der Royal Dutch Shell Gruppe. Von 2014 bis 2018 Chief Reserving Actuary für die Zürich Gruppe Deutschland, wo er die Versicherungsmathematische Funktion aufbaute und innehatte.

In seiner Freizeit ist Andreas Troxler ein leidenschaftlicher Läufer.

+41 41 726 89 08
Bitte Javascript aktivieren!
LinkedIn

Unternehmensgrundsätze

Wir sind uns der Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Kundinnen und Kunden bewusst. Sicherheit, Verlässlichkeit und Vertrauen sind unsere Unternehmens­grundsätze. Daran richten wir unsere tägliche Arbeit aus und daran orientieren wir unser Verhalten.

 

Offenheit

Im Mandatsverhältnis sprechen wir offen und transparent mit der Kundschaft.

Verschwiegenheit

Ausserhalb nicht. (Referenzen geben wir gerne auf Anfrage und nach Rücksprache mit den entsprechenden Kundinnen und Kunden bekannt.)

Fachwissen

Kontinuierliche Weiterbildung im In- und Ausland und ein breites Netzwerk gewähren den aktuellen Wissensstand.

Stellvertretung

Azenes bietet ihrer Kundschaft kostenlos ein Stellvertreterkonzept.

Qualitätssicherung

Nach Rücksprache mit der Kundschaft offerieren wir kostenlose, externe Qualitätssicherung.

Daten

Azenes legt höchsten Wert auf Datensicherheit und setzt dabei auf hohe technische Standards und die Sensibilisierung der Mitarbeitenden und Kundinnen, beispielsweise durch ausschliessliche Verwendung pseudonymisierter bzw. anonymisierter Daten.

Haftung

Für den Fall der Fälle ist Azenes insbesondere für Vermögens­schäden versichert.

 

Die einzelnen Themen besprechen wir gerne mit Ihnen persönlich.

 

 

Unternehmensstruktur

 

Logo Siolag

Siolag Holding AG – Beratung und Software für Versicherungen aus einer Hand

Siolag – abgeleitet vom Namen des französischen Mathematikers Evariste Galois

Logo Azenes

Azenes AG – Boutique für versicherungsmathematische Beratung

Azenes – abgeleitet vom Namen des römischen Philosophen Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Logo Volada

Volada AG – Versicherungstechnische Software- und Service-Lösungen

Volada – abgeleitet vom Namen der britischen Mathematikerin Ada Lovelace

www.volada.ch